High School/Junior High

Announcements – Hilltop High School – Thursday, May 20, 2021


Results from yesterday’s District track meet.

Gabby Rodriguez placed 7th in the high jump


Advancing to District finals on Friday to compete for an opportunity to advance to regionals:

Boys 4x100 team of Hunter Leupp, Alex Swany-Richmond, Tyzon Pelfrey, Wyatt Beltz


Congratulations to Wyatt Beltz who placed 2nd in the long jump and advances to regionals


The top readers from last month are to stop at the concession stand today during Lunch B or your Academy for your popcorn and pop party. Those top readers are: Quentin Runkel, Jayma Bailey, Caleb Bowers, Allison McKinney, Aidden Johnson, Kasin Deck, Maggie Ryan, Shawntia Wagner, Mia Hancock, Ms.Yoh, Mrs. Smith, Ms. Bruner, Mr. Thompson & Mrs. Hagans.


Girls in grades 7-11 wanting to play volleyball next year are to meet in Coach Bruner's Room 222 today at the beginning of Lunch A for 10 minutes.  You will be 10 minutes late either to academy or lunch that day.  See Coach Bruner if you are not able to attend.


Tomorrow the Air Force will eat during Lunch A and play kickball out at the softball field during Lunch B.


Seniors:  Pictures for the senior video must be given or emailed to Mr. Thompson by tomorrow.


Seniors:  Bring your cap and gowns tomorrow for the Final Walk Through.   Meet in the lobby at 2:30 to line up.


HS football and basketball cheerleaders for next year:  There will be a meeting tomorrow during Lunch A in the credit recovery room.  See Mr. Massie with any questions.


All library books must be returned to the library by tomorrow.


CCP Students:  Your spring college books are due to Ms. Metzger by next Wednesday at 3:00.  See her with any questions.


Students in grades 7-11:  Please take the exam week lunch survey by tomorrow to help our cafeteria staff plan meals for next week.  You also need to bring a parent note to the office stating when you will not be here during exams.


To all who are 16 years and older: Please come and donate blood on June 17th.  Go to redcrossblood.org and sign up for the Hilltop High School drive.  All who donate will automatically get a free ticket to Cedar Point/Kings Island.


Subway in West Unity is hiring.  Stop in to fill out an application or apply online at subway.com


Reifel Industries in Pioneer is hiring fulltime help on all three shifts.  See the Guidance Board for more details.